Chhattisgarh, 1st November 2000 and came into force separately. Chhattisgarh's 27 districts are as follows: -

Raipur, Dhamtari, Baloda Bazar, Gariaband, Bemetara, Balod, Mungeli, Surajpur, Balrampur, Sukma, Kondagaon, Mahasamund, Durg, Rajnandgaon,Kawardha, Baster, Dantewada, Kanker, Bilaspur, Janjgir-Champa, Korba, Jushpur, Ambikapur Month in April 2007, separated by Jagdlpur Nrayanpur Bijapur and Dantewada was formed isolated. Similarly, the month of January 2012 of 9 new districts were formed. The Bastar, Nrayanpur, Dantewada, Bijapur, Sukma, Surajpur, Balrampur, Kondagaon, Kanker, Surguja, Korea, Korba and Jashpur fully fall under tribal sub-plan area. A total of 146 blocks, the number of these 85 tribal blocks.

In Chhattisgarh, 11 Lok Sabha (5 common, 4 st, 2 sc), the and 90 assembly segments. In 44 assembly constituencies (34 ST and SC 10) are secured.

The state's total population (according to 2011 census) is 255.45 million. The Scheduled Tribes population is 78.22 million, 32.47 million and SC population.

The concept of the tribal sub-plan for the development of Scheduled Tribes in the state continues. Madia Gond tribe and its sub-chief, Muria, Dorla etc. Additionally Oran, Kanwar, Binjwar, Baiga, Btra, Kamar, Halba, Pranks, Ngeshia, Mjwar, Kria and Dhanwar tribe are quite a number.

5 primitive tribes in Chhattisgarh state, Baga, Kamar, Hill Korba, Birhor, Abujmadia, are living. In view of their economic, social and regional development in the backward tribes Development Agency 6 is formed.

  1. Responsibilities: -
    1. Fifth Schedule of the Constitution to protect the rights and interests of the tribal areas to act as watchdog
    2. SC / ST plans to conduct educational and economic regeneration.
    3. Special component plan and tribal sub-plan for the implementation of various development departments to act as nodal agency to provide budget allocations and monitoring plans
    4. Tribal Sub Plan in educational institutions from primary to higher secondary level operations
    5. Special building backward and implementation of plans for the development of tribal groups.
    6. Supervision of special central assistance schemes, to monitoring and evaluation.
    7. Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare, Government of India for the direction of programs / schemes operate.

  2. The work of the department: -
    1. All administrative tasks related to departmental staff.
    2. Tribal, SC and OBC implementation and monitoring of development schemes.
    3. Sub sector educational institutions and conduct educational development plans.
    4. Tribal, Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes provide budgetary allocations for development plans. 33,41,15,64,77,49 and 82 under Demand Tribal, Scheduled Castes, Backward Classes and Minorities class implementation of development plans.
    5. Special Component Plan and Tribal Sub Plan allocation of budget to achieve the various departments under constant review and monitoring plans.
    6. Construction of special central assistance schemes, supervision and evaluation. Centrally sponsored and central monitoring of the operation of the regional plans.
    7. Primitive tribal groups for the development and implementation of plans to build.
    8. SC, ST race test certificates.
    9. Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989 and the Protection of Civil Rights to review the state of implementation in 1995.

Tribal and Scheduled Caste Development Department's administrative structure under the direction of the Minister and the State Minister of departmental and administrative functions are editing.

  1. The ministry / secretariat: -

    At the Ministry Principal Secretary / Secretary of the ministry. All administrative departments of the state government's development programs / plans are reviewed, the scheduled sector and sub-sector is related to the administrative and monitoring arrangements.

    Principal Secretary / Secretary, Joint Secretary of the subordinate departmental functions for editing, Under Secretary, Deputy Secretary, Financial Advisor and OSD are Kartwyrt.

  2. Head: -

    Caste and Scheduled Caste Development Department of the formation of the primitive as has been combined, which has been appointed as Commissioner in the vibhagadhyaksa. Commissioner at the headquarters level, the subordinate operator, upper operator, sub-commissioner, assistant commissioner, are employed.

  3. District level: -

    Chhattisgarh state in all districts of district president, administrative work and development programs / plans Departmental Assistant Commissioner through districts and project level project officer, suffered 0 Project Officer, Chief Executive Officer, Development Block Education Officer through the edit functions are are.

  4. District office: -

    18 districts have appointed assistant commissioner for implementation of the departmental schemes. Integrated Tribal Development Project's 19 office project at the project level is Administrator approved.

    Block 85 development blocks of the state declared these tribal Vicaskhanda 85 District Panchayats and 85 Block Education Officer Chief Executive Officer are posted.